To: Jesus

Hey Jesus,

It’s been a while

Possibly the first time in a long time

You know, behind all the pride

 

You and me

We go way back

It started with a desire that faded

My words, my dreams, my love,  my time wasted

 

Why oh why did I trade You in just to be liked?

For a moment

A lifetime in exchange for a moment

 

I’m serving You

But do I really know You?

A headless chicken praying for visions that aren’t even mine

 

Let me make it mine

Or maybe I should just give it time

 

Who knows?

This could just be an overreaction

But I’d rather overreact than not react at all

Stop stalling

 

I’m sorry for pretending

When I didn’t even know how to point You out in the crowd

Between all the false gods

 

And I shouldn’t be surprised that You’re still by my side

Throughout all the silent denying

 

So from now on I’ll serve You Lord

Like there’s no tomorrow

And if I fall again

I’ll just read this poem

To be reminded of Your grace

Let me embrace this Heavenly space

 

In You I’ll find everything I need

Without the vanity

I will make You part of my reality

 

Thank You for reminding me

Mocking

Mocking

No,

Knocking, knocking, knocking

Till I opened up my heart

 

This is but the start…

 

Leave a Reply

